DAS DORF IN DER STADT: A GEM FULL OF CHARM IN THE MIDDLE OF SCHLADMING

Your haven of peace on a mountain vacation with kids!

A true jewel for the family vacation in the mountains. Das Dorf in der Stadt combines mountain experiences and relaxation moments with warm hospitality in the middle of beautiful Styria.

Das Dorf in der Stadt is THE accommodation for your vacation in the Schladming-Dachstein region. Because there are several highlights here at once. Everything is very personal. Sarah and her mom take care, with a lot of charm and passion, about the well-being of their guests. The personal touch can also be found in the quarters. Many small details in the village come from family hands, such as the sheepskins in the kids’ play corner. They even thought of the stair gate and a step stool in the bathroom. That’s definitely because Sarah is a mom of 3 kids herself.

Whether in the rustic mountain hut, in one of the four chalets or the three apartments, you sleep in an absolutely quiet location like on the mountain and can still enjoy the benefits of the city. For this you only have to cross the Enns once and you are already in the middle of Schladming. In no time at all you can reach the numerous excursion destinations and local mountains of the region, for which you don’t even need a car.

Filter by
Land/Country
  • AT - Österreich
  • CH - Schweiz
  • DE - Deutschland
  • ES - Spanien
  • FR - Frankreich
  • HR - Kroatien
  • IT - Italien
  • NL - Niederlande
  • PL - Polen
  • PT - Portugal
  • SE - Schweden
  • SI - Slowenien
  • UK - Großbritannien
Region
  • Allgäu
  • Andalusien
  • Bad Gastein
  • Bad Ischl
  • Berlin
  • Bern
  • Bodensee
  • Bregenzerwald
  • Bretagne
  • Burgenland
  • Dortmund
  • Düsseldorf
  • Frankfurt
  • Gardasee
  • Granada
  • Graubünden
  • Hamburg
  • Harz
  • Kärnten
  • Koblenz
  • Köln
  • Krakau
  • Lissabon
  • Ljubljana
  • London
  • Lyon
  • Maastricht
  • Madrid
  • Mailand
  • Mallorca
  • Marbella
  • München
  • Münchner Umland
  • Nimes
  • Nordsee
  • Opatija
  • Paris
  • Porto
  • Procida
  • Provence
  • Rom
  • Rothenburg ob der Tauber
  • Rovinj
  • Salzburg
  • Salzburger Land
  • Salzkammergut
  • Schwäbische Alb
  • Schweden
  • St. Gallen
  • Steiermark
  • Südtirol
  • Sylt
  • Tarifa
  • Thüringen
  • Tirol
  • Toskana
  • Toulouse
  • Udine
  • Umbrien
  • Venedig
  • Verona
  • Vorarlberg
  • Warschau
  • Warth
  • Wien
  • Zillertal
  • Zinal
  • Zürich

The different accommodations, all comfortably furnished in a modern alpine look, have space for 4 to 12 people. Each has its own sauna and a fully equipped kitchen, where you can prepare a snack for yourself in the evening. The mountain hut and the chalets also have a terrace with dining table and barbecue.

So that you can start the vacation day in full comfort, there is the bread service. The day before, you indicate what you want from the village bakery and it will be delivered to your door in the morning. Well fortified, you can then head off up the mountain!

Then there’s the centerpiece – the natural bathing pond, located in the most beautiful garden in all of Schladming. The garden has such a beautiful variety of plants that you can’t get enough of it. After your mountain adventure, you can relax here, go for a swim, cool your feet in the water and take a seat on the inviting deck chairs. Right next to it, the Enns river laps by.

The kids will never get bored in Das Dorf in der Stadt. There is the village dog, which likes to lie in front of the reception, watching the hustle and bustle and is always happy to be petted by the kids, as well as the playground with watercourse, sandbox and climbing frame.

If you are looking for ideas for excursions, restaurants and co around Das Dorf in der Stadt for a mountain vacation with kids, this is the right place to click.

Extra tip: In the rustic alpine hut, you not only sleep in an original mountain hut, which once tronte on the mountain and was rebuilt in the village, but can enjoy the evenings cozy in the associated pergola overlooking the swimming pond.

Hammerfeldweg 200
8970 Schladming
Austria

Sustainability:

  • Das Dorf in der Stadt works exclusively with local service providers and craftsmen
Sleep

Related articles

KLEINOD VOLLER CHARME IN SCHLADMING: DAS DORF IN DER STADT

Euer Ruhepol im Bergurlaub mit Kindern!

Ein wahres Juwel für den Familienurlaub in den Bergen. Das Dorf in der Stadt verbindet Bergerlebnisse und Entspannungsmomente mit herzlicher Gastfreundschaft mitten in der schönen Steiermark.

Das Dorf in der Stadt ist DIE Unterkunft für euren Urlaub in der Region Schladming-Dachstein. Denn hier gibt es gleich mehrere Highlights. Alles ist sehr persönlich. Sarah und ihr Mama kümmern sich, mit viel Charme und Leidenschaft, um das Wohl ihrer Gäste. Die persönliche Note findet man auch in den Quartieren wieder. Viele kleine Details im Dorf stammen aus Familienhänden, so wie zum Beispiel die Schaffelle in der Spielecke der Kids. Es wurde sogar an das Treppengitter und einen Tritthocker im Bad gedacht. Das liegt auf jeden Fall daran, dass Sarah selbst Mama von 3 Kindern ist.

Ob in der urigen Berghütte, in einem der vier Chalets oder der drei Apartments, ihr schlaft in absolut ruhiger Lage, wie auf dem Berg und könnt trotzdem die Vorzüge der Stadt genießen. Denn dafür müsst ihr nur einmal den Talbach überqueren und seid schon mittendrin in Schladming. Im Handumdrehen erreicht ihr die zahlreichen Ausflugsziele und Hausberge der Region, dafür braucht es oft gar kein Auto.

Filter by
Land/Country
  • AT - Österreich
  • CH - Schweiz
  • DE - Deutschland
  • ES - Spanien
  • FR - Frankreich
  • HR - Kroatien
  • IT - Italien
  • NL - Niederlande
  • PL - Polen
  • PT - Portugal
  • SE - Schweden
  • SI - Slowenien
  • UK - Großbritannien
Region
  • Allgäu
  • Andalusien
  • Bad Gastein
  • Bad Ischl
  • Berlin
  • Bern
  • Bodensee
  • Bregenzerwald
  • Bretagne
  • Burgenland
  • Dortmund
  • Düsseldorf
  • Frankfurt
  • Gardasee
  • Granada
  • Hamburg
  • Harz
  • Kärnten
  • Koblenz
  • Köln
  • Krakau
  • Lissabon
  • Ljubljana
  • London
  • Lyon
  • Maastricht
  • Madrid
  • Mailand
  • Mallorca
  • Marbella
  • München
  • Münchner Umland
  • Nimes
  • Nordsee
  • Opatija
  • Paris
  • Porto
  • Procida
  • Provence
  • Rom
  • Rothenburg ob der Tauber
  • Rovinj
  • Salzburg
  • Salzburger Land
  • Salzkammergut
  • Schwäbische Alb
  • Schweden
  • St. Gallen
  • Steiermark
  • Südtirol
  • Sylt
  • Tarifa
  • Thüringen
  • Tirol
  • Toskana
  • Toulouse
  • Udine
  • Umbrien
  • Venedig
  • Verona
  • Vorarlberg
  • Warschau
  • Warth
  • Wien
  • Zillertal
  • Zinal
  • Zürich

Die unterschiedlichen Unterkünfte, die alle gemütlich im modernen Alpenlook eingerichtet sind, haben Platz für 4 bis 12 Personen. Dazu gehört jeweils eine eigene Sauna sowie eine voll ausgestattete Küche. Die Berghütte und die Chalets haben außerdem eine Terrasse mit Esstisch und Grill. Zwei der Chalets sind eingezäunt und somit auch bestens für Urlaub mit Hund geeignet. 

Damit ihr den Urlaubstag in voller Gemütlichkeit starten könnt, bietet das Dorf ein Brötchenservice. Ihr kreuzt am Tag zuvor an, was ihr euch vom Dorfbäcker wünscht und bekommt es morgens bis vor die Haustüre geliefert. Gut gestärkt geht es dann los auf den Berg!

Dann wäre da noch das Herzstück – der Naturbadeteich, gelegen im schönsten Garten von ganz Schladming. Er hat eine so wunderschöne Pflanzenvielfalt, dass man sich daran nicht sattsehen kann. Nach dem Bergabenteuer kann man hier ganz wunderbar zur Ruhe kommen, eine Runde schwimmen gehen, die Füße im Wasser abkühlen und auf den einladenden Liegestühlen Platz nehmen. Gleich daneben plätschert der Talbach vorbei.

Den Kindern wird’s im Das Dorf in der der Stadt niemals langweilig. Ob Dorfhund Resi, der gerne ganz brav vor der Rezeption liegt, das Treiben beobachtet und sich über Streicheleinheiten der Kids immer freut oder der Spielplatz mit Wasserlauf, Sandkasten und Klettergerüst.

Wer Ideen für Ausflüge, Restaurants und Co rund um Das Dorf in der Stadt für den Bergurlaub mit Kindern sucht, der ist hier richtig.

Extra Tipp: In der urigen Almhütte, schlaft ihr nicht nur in einer originalen Berghütte, die einst auf dem Berg tronte und im Dorf wieder aufgebaut wurde, sondern könnt die Abende gemütlich in der dazugehörigen Pergola mit Blick auf den Schwimmteich genießen.

Hammerfeldweg 200
8970 Schladming
Österreich

Preis pro Nacht:
ab 240 Euro (Sommer)
ab 300,- Euro (Winter)

Das Dorf in der Stadt arbeitet ausschließlich mit lokalen Dienstleistern und Handwerkern zusammen.

Sleep

Ähnliche Beiträge