FULL ADVENTURE AHEAD AT THE RITTISBERG

Mountain of endless possibilities: hiking, climbing, swimming and much more!

The Rittisberg in Schladming-Dachstein is the children’s mountain par excellence and the largest of its kind in the region. Here you can spend a whole day on your family vacation without even a hint of boredom.

Whether on the fairy tale hiking trail, the forest high ropes course, the adventure playground at the mountain station or the swimming lake at the foot of the Rittisberg there really is something for everyone. Even in light rainy weather, you can hike up the mountain through the forest and whiz downhill like lightning in the covered summer toboggan run.

We recommend starting your day with a hike up the mountain via the Fairy Tale Trail. Along the way, 12 stations are set up to immerse kids in the world of fairy tales. Sometimes they climb out of the tower by Rapunzel’s hair, explore Hansel and Gretel’s crunchy house or look at themselves in the magic mirror on the wall.

Filter by
Land/Country
  • AT - Österreich
  • CH - Schweiz
  • DE - Deutschland
  • ES - Spanien
  • FR - Frankreich
  • HR - Kroatien
  • IT - Italien
  • NL - Niederlande
  • PL - Polen
  • PT - Portugal
  • SE - Schweden
  • SI - Slowenien
  • UK - Großbritannien
Region
  • Allgäu
  • Andalusien
  • Apulien
  • Bad Gastein
  • Bad Ischl
  • Berlin
  • Bern
  • Bodensee
  • Bregenzerwald
  • Dortmund
  • Düsseldorf
  • Frankfurt
  • Gardasee
  • Granada
  • Hamburg
  • Harz
  • Kärnten
  • Koblenz
  • Köln
  • Krakau
  • Lissabon
  • Ljubljana
  • London
  • Lyon
  • Maastricht
  • Madrid
  • Mallorca
  • Marbella
  • München
  • Münchner Umland
  • Nimes
  • Nordsee
  • Opatija
  • Ostsee
  • Paris
  • Porto
  • Procida
  • Provence
  • Rom
  • Rothenburg ob der Tauber
  • Rovinj
  • Salzburg
  • Salzkammergut
  • Schwäbische Alb
  • Schweden
  • St. Gallen
  • Steiermark
  • Südtirol
  • Sylt
  • Tarifa
  • Thüringen
  • Tirol
  • Toskana
  • Toulouse
  • Udine
  • Umbrien
  • Venedig
  • Verona
  • Vorarlberg
  • Warschau
  • Warth
  • Wien
  • Zillertal
  • Zinal
  • Zürich

After a good 1.5 hours you will reach the mountain playground with the Rittisstadl to stop for a bite to eat. After all the hard-working hikers have had plenty to eat, they can go straight to the playground in front of the door. If you get a seat on the terrace, you can keep an eye on the kids or make yourself comfortable on a lounger right next to them.

The return journey is by gondola. Afterwards you can either relax at Ramsau Beach or take the summer toboggan run for free with the Sommercard. As with the roller coaster, the Rittisberg Coaster takes you over nippy curves, bridges and small hills over 1300 meters down. In the double toboggan, parents ride in the back and have their kid safely in front of them. Kids from the age of eight are allowed to ride alone.

Also at the Rittisberg valley station is the entrance to the forest high ropes course. Here even kids from the age of 3 can put their skills to the test in the net course. Depending on the age of the kids, the obstacles become more difficult. Our fingers and legs were really tingling, because the courses at the Rittisberg look simply spectacular. But the rain put a damper on our climbing bill that day. But we will definitely be back!

Extra tip: The fairy tale trail and the summer toboggan run are also open in rainy weather. While the trail mostly runs through the protective forest, a rain cover is installed on the summer toboggans. The multi-stage braking system is fully intact even in the rain. More mountain experiences around the Schladming Dachstein region can be found here.

Schildlehen 31
8972 Ramsau am Dachstein
Austria

VOLLES ABENTEUER VORAUS AM RITTISBERG

Berg der unendlichen Möglichkeiten: wandern, klettern, baden und noch viel mehr!

Der Rittisberg in Schladming am Dachstein ist der Kinderberg schlechthin und der größte seiner Art in der Region. Hier könnt ihr in eurem Familienurlaub einen kompletten Tag verbringen, ohne das nur ein Fünkchen Langeweile aufkommt. 

Ob auf dem Märchenwanderweg, dem Waldhochseilgarten, dem Abenteuerspielplatz an der Bergstation oder dem Badesee am Fuß des Rittisbergs es ist wirklich für jeden etwas dabei. Sogar bei leichtem Regenwetter könnt ihr durch den Wald den Berg nach oben wandern und in der überdachten Sommerrodelbahn wie der Blitz bergab flitzen. 

Wir empfehlen euch den Tag mit einer Wanderung über den Märchenweg hinauf auf den Berg zu starten. Unterwegs sind 12 Stationen aufgebaut, die Kinder in die Welt der Märchen eintauchen lassen. Mal wird an Rapunzels Haar aus dem Turm geklettern, das Knusperhaus von Hänsel und Gretel erkundet oder sich im Zauberspiegel an der Wand betrachten.

Filter by
Land/Country
  • AT - Österreich
  • CH - Schweiz
  • DE - Deutschland
  • ES - Spanien
  • FR - Frankreich
  • HR - Kroatien
  • IT - Italien
  • NL - Niederlande
  • PL - Polen
  • PT - Portugal
  • SE - Schweden
  • SI - Slowenien
  • UK - Großbritannien
Region
  • Allgäu
  • Andalusien
  • Apulien
  • Bad Gastein
  • Bad Ischl
  • Berlin
  • Bern
  • Bodensee
  • Bregenzerwald
  • Dortmund
  • Düsseldorf
  • Frankfurt
  • Gardasee
  • Granada
  • Hamburg
  • Harz
  • Kärnten
  • Koblenz
  • Köln
  • Krakau
  • Lissabon
  • Ljubljana
  • London
  • Lyon
  • Maastricht
  • Madrid
  • Mallorca
  • Marbella
  • München
  • Münchner Umland
  • Nimes
  • Nordsee
  • Opatija
  • Ostsee
  • Paris
  • Porto
  • Procida
  • Provence
  • Rom
  • Rothenburg ob der Tauber
  • Rovinj
  • Salzburg
  • Salzkammergut
  • Schwäbische Alb
  • Schweden
  • St. Gallen
  • Steiermark
  • Südtirol
  • Sylt
  • Tarifa
  • Thüringen
  • Tirol
  • Toskana
  • Toulouse
  • Udine
  • Umbrien
  • Venedig
  • Verona
  • Vorarlberg
  • Warschau
  • Warth
  • Wien
  • Zillertal
  • Zinal
  • Zürich

Nach gut 1,5 Stunden erreicht ihr den Bergspielplatz mit dem Rittisstadl zum Einkehren. Nachdem sich alle fleißigen Wanderer ausgiebig gestärkt haben, geht es direkt auf den Spielplatz vor der Türe. Wer einen Sitzplatz auf der Terrasse ergattert hat die Kids bestens im Blickfeld oder macht es sich direkt daneben auf Liegen gemütlich.

Zurück geht es mit der Gondel. Danach ist entweder Entspannung am Ramsau Beach angesagt oder ihr steigt mit der Sommercard kostenlos in die Sommerrodelbahn. Wie mit der Achterbahn, geht es mit dem Rittisberg Coaster über flotte Kurven, Brücken und kleine Hügel über 1300 Meter nach unten. Im Doppelrodel fahren die Eltern hinten mit und haben ihr Kind sicher vor sich. Kinder ab acht Jahren dürfen schon alleine fahren.

Ebenfalls an der Talstation Rittisberg liegt der Eingang zum Waldhochseilgarten. Hier können sogar Kids ab 3 Jahren ihr Geschicklichkeit im Netzparcours auf die Probe stellen. Je nach Alter der Kids erschweren sich die Hindernisse. Uns hat es wahrlich in den Finger und Beinen gekribbelt, denn die Parcours am Rittisberg sehen einfach spektakulär aus. Doch der Regen hat uns an dem Tag einen Strich durch die Kletterrechnung gemacht. Wir kommen aber ganz sicher wieder!

Extra Tipp: Der Märchenweg und die Sommerrodelbahn sind auch bei Regenwetter geöffnet. Während die Wanderung meist durch den schützenden Wald verläuft wird bei den Sommerrodeln ein Regenschutz montiert. Das mehrstufigen Bremssystems ist selbst bei Regen voll Intakt. Noch mehr Bergerlebnisse rund um die Region Schladming Dachstein findet ihr hier.

Schildlehen 31
8972 Ramsau am Dachstein
Österreich

Bilder: © Rittisberg Bergbahnen, Hans Peter Steiner