HATS DOWN! THE HAT MUSEUM IN THE ALLGAEU FOR KIDS

Immerse yourself in the entertaining history of hats!

Everyone knows a hat, but only a few know the story as told in the Hat Museum. The town of Lindenberg in the Allgäu region has accompanied hat making and hat fashion for 300 years.

So there is no better place to immerse yourself in the world of hats. The museum not only presents the topic in an exciting way, but also makes it tangible for young and old with interactive stations to touch and participate in. This ingenuity has already won numerous awards.

How is an elaborate border for a hat made from ordinary straw? And why were hats so important to the people of Lindenberg in the past? This is exactly what the first section of the museum is about. During the discovery tour, the young visitors are told interesting facts in an understandable way by the audio guide. It is spoken by the mascot Hutbert and the young Lindenberg girl Luisa.

One floor up, everything revolves around hat fashion over the course of time. It is especially fun to put on the most diverse hat models for a picture in front of the photo box. This is how new hat fans are born! Laughing out loud and having a good time are also part of the fun. Even more creative offerings await in the craft room. When combing felt hats or braiding braids, everyone can lend a hand themselves.

Filter by
Land/Country
  • AT - Österreich
  • CH - Schweiz
  • DE - Deutschland
  • DE - Germany
  • ES - Spanien
  • FR - Frankreich
  • HR - Kroatien
  • IT - Italien
  • NL - Niederlande
  • PL - Polen
  • PT - Portugal
  • SI - Slowenien
  • UK - Großbritannien
Region
  • Allgäu
  • Andalusien
  • Apulien
  • Bad Gastein
  • Bad Ischl
  • Berlin
  • Bern
  • Bodensee
  • Dortmund
  • Düsseldorf
  • Frankfurt
  • Gardasee
  • Granada
  • Hamburg
  • Kärnten
  • Koblenz
  • Köln
  • Krakau
  • Lissabon
  • Ljubljana
  • London
  • Lyon
  • Maastricht
  • Madrid
  • Mallorca
  • Marbella
  • München
  • Münchner Umland
  • Nimes
  • Nordsee
  • Opatija
  • Ostsee
  • Paris
  • Porto
  • Provence
  • Rothenburg ob der Tauber
  • Rovinj
  • Salzburg
  • St. Gallen
  • Südtirol
  • Sylt
  • Tarifa
  • Thüringen
  • Tirol
  • Toskana
  • Toulouse
  • Udine
  • Umbrien
  • Venedig
  • Verona
  • Warschau
  • Wien
  • Zillertal
  • Zinal
  • Zürich

What we can especially recommend is the family tour, which always takes place on the first Sunday of the month. Hutbert takes the whole family on a one-hour tour through the museum realm. There is no shortage of fun and games during the tour. The kids are actively involved in the tour. At the end of the tour, they do handicrafts together and sing “My hat has three corners” at the top of their lungs.

By the way, there are more family museums in the Allgäu. To give children a taste for museum visits, the museums have come up with a joint campaign for the summer. During the museum safari between 27.06. and 12.09. an animal riddle is waiting to be solved in the museums. Whoever has cracked the riddles of at least 3 houses of the family museums, lands in the lottery pot for a long weekend in the Allgäu.

Around-the-corner tip: Nature and culture can be excellently combined in Lindenberg. The idyllic Waldsee is considered the highest moor lake in Germany and is only a few minutes away. With the family you can hike, swim and relax there while the kids romp on the playground with pirate ship. Click here for more info. So the museum visit will be a hit even away from bad weather days.

Museumsplatz 1
88161 Lindenberg im Allgäu
Germany

Tue – Sun: 9:30 – 17:00 h

Admission:
Adults: 7 €
Children (6-14): 2 €
Children under 6 years:free
Family: 15 €

We were able to discover this favorite place as part of our cooperation with Allgäu GmbH. We were thrilled by the exhibition and the family tour.

Ähnliche Beiträge

HUT AB! DAS HUTMUSEUM IM ALLGÄU FÜR KINDER

Eintauchen in die unterhaltsame Geschichte der Hüte!

Einen Hut kennt jeder, die Geschichte wie sie im Hutmuseum erzählt wird aber nur wenige. Die Stadt Lindenberg im Allgäu begleitet die Hutherstellung und Hutmode schon seit 300 Jahren.

Es gibt also keinen besseren Ort, um in die Welt der Hüte einzutauchen. Das Museum präsentiert das Thema nicht nur spannend, sondern macht es mit den interaktiven Stationen zum Anfassen und Mitmachen für Groß und Klein greifbar. Dieser Einfallsreichtum wurde schon mit zahlreichen Preisen ausgezeichnet.

Wie entsteht denn aus gewöhnlichem Stroh eine aufwendige Borte für den Hut? Und warum waren die Hüte für die Lindenberg*innen in der Vergangenheit so bedeutend? Genau darum geht es in der ersten Abteilung des Museums. Während der Entdeckungstour bekommen die kleinen Besucher Wissenswertes verständlich vom Audioguide erzählt. Gesprochen wird er vom Maskottchen Hutbert & der jungen Lindenbergerin Luisa.

Einen Stock höher dreht sich alles um die Hutmode im Laufe der Zeit. Besonders Spaß macht, es die verschiedensten Hutmodelle für ein Bild vor der Fotobox aufzusetzen. So werden neue Hut-Fans geboren! Laut lachen und sich amüsieren gehört ebenso dazu. Noch mehr kreative Angebote warten im Bastelzimmer. Beim Filzhut gekämmt oder Borten flechten, darf jeder selbst Hand anlegen.

Filter by
Land/Country
  • AT - Österreich
  • CH - Schweiz
  • DE - Deutschland
  • DE - Germany
  • ES - Spanien
  • FR - Frankreich
  • HR - Kroatien
  • IT - Italien
  • NL - Niederlande
  • PL - Polen
  • PT - Portugal
  • SI - Slowenien
  • UK - Großbritannien
Region
  • Allgäu
  • Andalusien
  • Apulien
  • Bad Gastein
  • Bad Ischl
  • Berlin
  • Bern
  • Bodensee
  • Bregenzerwald
  • Dortmund
  • Düsseldorf
  • Frankfurt
  • Gardasee
  • Granada
  • Hamburg
  • Kärnten
  • Koblenz
  • Köln
  • Krakau
  • Lissabon
  • Ljubljana
  • London
  • Lyon
  • Maastricht
  • Madrid
  • Mallorca
  • Marbella
  • München
  • Münchner Umland
  • Nimes
  • Nordsee
  • Opatija
  • Ostsee
  • Paris
  • Porto
  • Provence
  • Rothenburg ob der Tauber
  • Rovinj
  • Salzburg
  • St. Gallen
  • Südtirol
  • Sylt
  • Tarifa
  • Thüringen
  • Tirol
  • Toskana
  • Toulouse
  • Udine
  • Umbrien
  • Venedig
  • Verona
  • Warschau
  • Warth
  • Wien
  • Zillertal
  • Zinal
  • Zürich

Was wir besonders empfehlen können, ist die Familienführung, die immer am ersten Sonntag des Monats stattfindet. Hutbert nimmt die ganze Familie mit auf eine einstündige Tour durchs Museumsreich. An Spiel und Spaß fehlt es während der Führung auf keinen Fall. Die Kids werden aktiv in die Führung eingebunden. Am Ende wird gemeinsam gebastelt und aus voller Kehle „Mein Hut der hat drei Ecken..“ gesungen.

Übrigens gibt noch mehr Familien Museen im Allgäu. Um Kindern auf den Geschmack für Museumsbesuche zur bringen haben sich die Museen eine gemeinsame Aktion für den Sommer überlegt. Bei der Museums-Safari wartet zwischen 27.06. und 12.09. ein tierisches Rätsel, das es in den Museen zu lösen gibt. Wer die Rätsel von mindestens 3 Häusern der Familien Museen geknackt hat, landet im Lostopf für ein verlängertes Wochenende im Allgäu.

Um-die-Ecke-Tipp: Natur und Kultur lassen sich in Lindenberg hervorragend kombinieren. Der idyllische Waldsee gilt als höchstgelegener Moorsee in Deutschland und ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Mit der Familie kann man dort wandern, baden und entspannen während die Kids auf dem Spielplatz mit Piratenschiff toben. Hier gibt es mehr Infos. So wird der Museumsbesuch auch abseits der Schlechtwettertage zum Hit.

Museumsplatz 1
88161 Lindenberg im Allgäu

Di – So: 9:30 – 17:00 Uhr

Eintritt:
Erwachsene: 7 €
Kinder (6–14): 2 €
Kinder unter 6 Jahren:frei
Familie: 15 €

Diesen Lieblingsplatz durften wir im Rahmen unserer Kooperation mit der Allgäu GmbH entdecken. Wir waren begeistert von der Ausstellung und der Familienführung.

Ähnliche Beiträge